From El Presidente of the Bring Back Pancho’s Facebook Group:

My Letter To Pancho’s Corporate office and Anna Felty

February 27 at 9:27pm

To whom it may concern,

I lived directly behind your location on Veterans Blvd. in Metairie all of my life and was raised on Pancho’s. Much to my delight I now see that you are re-opening at the location on Airline Drive and Labarre Road. I have organized a party for the grand opening of your new location.The confirmed list of guests is 850 people and quickly growing. I have attached a link to the invite page on “Facebook”. As of right now we have the party set for Friday March 27th 2009.

If by chance you will be opening sooner or later than that can you contact me and let me know? We are true and loyal Pancho’s fanatics and will actually be tailgating in the parking lot that morning. We as a group want to ensure that this location will be profitable for you and always around for us. That being said If all goes well You will have a full house for a while to come.

Please contact me back at your earliest convenience. I would like to stay organized with you as well as this vastly growing group of local Pancho’s fanatics.

John Jackson

